Proper preparations

Image from graspingforobjectivity.com

I never thought this could happen to me, but it just did. My fanatically careful preparation should have warned me, but nope. I nearly screwed.

I planned a date with a man, who has kind of passed the POT stage, but not yet reached the SD position. In fact I wonder what are his views on the situation, because I am purely playing his game now. I have already made up my mind and I am just waiting for him to make a move.

So far we are dating, going out and spending time together. No intimacy involved. I do receive petty gifts and love to spend time in places he takes me to. So far all options are left open, but he seems to enjoy the chat more than the butt. Well, fair enough. I am pretty comfortable with that. Besides he is this kind of man, who can really impress me. Not only by the glam and chic, but by the ideas and attitude.

So we are starting a date in a restaurant. I had little time to get ready and leave his warning to be ready for a surprise trip unattended. But since we do start in a reasonably classy place I am (as always) ready to impress the whole world and do combine trousers with heels. Thanks god I did listen to my inner weirdo and not opted for a dress. Nevertheless the heels always add chic so I am significantly taller than normally (which proved to be important).

Here comes the surprise. We finish everything and I playfully agree to go somewhere else. I thought it should be a party of some kind (why?) and I was genuinely worried if I am properly dressed. He says I will see and we take off in his car.

Cutting a long story short, we end up in the outskirts of the city. He says there is a great sunset spot (how damn romantic), but there is some walk involved. I should have stopped there, but I am brave and stupid so I moved on.

The place is truly amazing. Yep. But the last bit walking there costed me dearly. The ankle is twisted and the shoes are totally destroyed. I bravely tried to get there myself, but after the injury I had to assent to being carried.

Well, yes, it is my fault. But I wonder wouldn’t it be wise to check if I can manage what you have planned for us?

13 thoughts on “Proper preparations

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

